8 comparisons · verified 2026 · honest
Every alternative.
Honest, source-cited comparisons of the major US RV-rental marketplaces and fleet operators.
We don’t hide where competitors win — credibility builds trust, trust builds bookings. Refreshed quarterly.
8 marketplaces compared · last verified May 2026

marketplace peer · founded 2014
Outdoorsy alternatives
- · Renter service fee: 10% (PickRV: 10%)
- · Insurance cap: $1.0M
- · One-way: No
- · Instant book: Yes
See full comparison →
marketplace peer · founded 2013
RVshare alternatives
- · Renter service fee: 7-15% (PickRV: 10%)
- · Insurance cap: $1.0M
- · One-way: No
- · Instant book: Yes
See full comparison →
fleet direct · founded 1972
Cruise America alternatives
- · Renter service fee: None separate — priced into the rate (PickRV: 10%)
- · Insurance cap: $1.0M
- · One-way: Yes
- · Instant book: Yes
See full comparison →
fleet direct · founded 1970
El Monte RV alternatives
- · Renter service fee: None separate — priced into the rate (PickRV: 10%)
- · Insurance cap: Not publicly stated
- · One-way: Yes
- · Instant book: Yes
See full comparison →
marketplace fleet · founded 2021
Camping World RV Rentals (Good Sam) alternatives
- · Renter service fee: 10% (PickRV: 10%)
- · Insurance cap: $1.0M
- · One-way: No
- · Instant book: Yes
See full comparison →
fleet direct · founded 1985
Apollo RV Rentals alternatives
- · Renter service fee: None separate — priced into the rate (PickRV: 10%)
- · Insurance cap: Not publicly stated
- · One-way: Yes
- · Instant book: Yes
See full comparison →
fleet direct · founded 1980
Road Bear RV alternatives
- · Renter service fee: None separate — priced into the rate (PickRV: 10%)
- · Insurance cap: $0.5M
- · One-way: Yes
- · Instant book: Yes
See full comparison →
fleet direct · founded 2009
Escape Campervans (now Avanti Campervans) alternatives
- · Renter service fee: None separate — priced into the rate (PickRV: 10%)
- · Insurance cap: Not publicly stated
- · One-way: Yes
- · Instant book: Yes
See full comparison →